Mad Season

Mad Season

The Seattle supergroup Mad Season was formed by members from Alice in Chains, Pearl Jam, Screaming Trees and The Walkabouts, Consisting of Layne Staley, Mike McCready, Barrett Martin & John Baker Saunders respectively. Additional vocals and writing credits go to Screaming Trees frontman Mark Lanegan who became Mad Season's lead vocalist after Layne's death and the resurrection of the band in 2012.

Mad Season released only one album, recorded in around 10 days total in 1995. The deaths of John Baker Saunders in 1999 and Layne in 2002 stopped any continuation of the band up until 2012 when old material was revisited with Lanegan as lead vocalist. In 2013 the Deluxe version of above was released on both CD and Vinyl. It featured some unreleased tracks, including "I Don't Wanna Be A Soldier", brand new material and a DVD of two Mad Season concerts.

In January 2015 Chris Cornell joined former members Martin and McCready along with Duff McKagan to perform Mad Season songs alongside The Seattle Symphony Orchestra. The resulting concert was recorded and released as "Mad Season & The Seattle Symphony - Sonic Evolution" in August 2015 reaching #4 in the Billboard Top Classical Crossovers Chart.

# Tracklisting
1 Wake Up
2 X-Ray Mind
3 River of Deceit
4 I'm Above
5 Artificial Red
6 Lifeless Dead
7 I Don't Know Anything
8 Long Gone Day
9 November Hotel
10 All Alone

Listen now:


There is only one bootleg known of Mad Season. It's name is Season of Myst and can be viewed via the link below. There is another image of a cover here but I've yet to find information on it.